Crakkkkeeerrrsss

Those fire-crackers really really freaked me out yesterday! It was my first time and I was really looking forward to it… the very first trial cracker totally scared the wits out of me and I could not bear the noise!

What followed was a continuous rush of spectacular sound and light, but all I could hear was a big time ringing or beating of drums, only this time, inside the inner ear!

My parents sportingly scouted me out of the loud-zone into a place where I could just appreciate the lights and I did so quite well, except, those ears were still ringing with increasing frequency!! It was quite an experience and it took me a whole night’s sleep to get out of it!

I will surely be in a position to enjoy it better next year! But this one has to go down as a painful one…

~ by The Tarun on July 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
